Launched in 2021, the iCons Advisory Board is an independent body of volunteers that support the vision and mission of iCons. Board members advocate for iCons priorities with internal and external stakeholders, including campus administration, CNS Advisory Board, the business community, and the public. The Board provides leadership and expert council in two key areas: development and strategic planning.

iCons Advisory Board Members

Chair, Dr. Peggy A. Crowley-Nowick '86
President, Medical Affairs

Dr. Michael O. Fogwill
Principal Research Scientist
Waters Corporation

Ms. Jennifer Fonstad
Managing Partner
Owl Capital

Dr. Samantha Rose Giffen '16, iCons alumna
Postdoctoral Fellow
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
Pathology & Laboratory Medicine

Dr. Judith A. Glaven '82
Senior Scientific Officer
Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Dr. Robert S. Langer
David H. Koch Institute Professor
Massachusetts Inst. of Technology

Dr. Edward P. Marram '59, '61G
Senior Lecturer of Entrepreneurship
Babson College

Mr. David L. O'Connor
Senior Vice President, Energy & Clean Technology
ML Strategies

Dr. Mark T. Tuominen
Associate Dean of Research and Innovation
Professor of Physics, UMass Amherst

Dr. Wilmore C. Webley '00G, '03PhD
Associate Dean, Office of Inclusion & Engagement
Professor of Microbiology, UMass Amherst

Contact Us

For more information about the iCons Advisory Board, please contact Scott Auerbach, Mahoney Family Sponsored Executive Director of iCons, at 413-545-3674 or